Heures d'ouverture

Les falaises de Moher l'expérience du visiteur est ouvert sur une année base année sauf le 24, 25e et 26 Décembre.

Heures d'ouverture mensuelles

janvier 9:00 AM- 5:00 pm
février 9:00 AM- 5:30 pm
Mars 9:00 AM- 6:00 pm. (6.30h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
avril 9:00 AM- 6:30 pm (7.00h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
Mai 9:00 AM- 7:00 pm. (7.30h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
juin 9:00 AM- 7:30 pm (8.00h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
juillet 9:00 AM- 9:00 pm
août 9:00 AM- 9:00 pm
September 9:00 AM- 7:00 pm (7:30h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
October 9:00 AM- 6:00 pm (6.30h Fins de semaine & Jours fériés)
novembre 9:00 AM- 5:00 pm
décembre 9:00 AM- 5:00 pm

Pour visiter l'exposition Cliffs s'il vous plaît permettre à au moins 20 minutes avant l'heure de fermeture.

Tour O'Brien est ouvert tous les jours, mais les heures varie en fonction de la période de l'année. S'il vous plaît vérifier avec le personnel sur place pour les heures d'ouverture le jour de votre visite que la tour peut être fermée pour des raisons météorologiques ou opérationnelles.

Boutique de souvenirs, Macareux Nest café et des boutiques de travailleurs Artisanat heures de fonctionnement peut varier de celle du Centre d'accueil. Cliffs View Café offre un service jeu loin jusqu'à 15 minutes avant l'heure de fermeture.

NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT:

météo capricieuse peut avoir un impact sur ce que vous choisissez de le faire dans les falaises il est donc préférable d'être flexible. Certaines périodes sont plus occupés que d'autres: nos mois de pointe sont Juillet et Août, toutefois, les falaises de Moher sont très occupés d'Avril à Septembre chaque année. Le moment de la journée la plus occupée est 11:00-seize heures. jours de week-end sont souvent plus populaires que les jours de semaine, sauf pendant les vacances scolaires. Si votre emploi du temps le permet mérite d'être examinée une visite après 16 heures que le site est beaucoup moins occupé et les falaises sont souvent éclairées par la lumière du soleil se coucher à l'ouest.

Parfois, nous pouvons être amenés à fermer le centre des visiteurs en raison des conditions climatiques extrêmes qui rendent dangereux pour les visiteurs et le personnel de rester sur place. D'autres fois le temps exige une attention particulière à la sécurité. S'il vous plaît noter la signalisation à l'entrée du parking des visiteurs et autocars.

LA MÉTÉO

Falaises-brouillard

Une partie de la beauté des falaises est qu'ils peuvent être occultés dans le brouillard d'une minute et se prélassant dans les rayons du soleil la prochaine. Comme le dit irlandais va: « Est-ce IOMAI athrú un chuireann lá Márta DHE » ou « il y a beaucoup de temps dans une journée Mars » - et en fait, la même chose peut être dit pour tous les autres jours de l'année en Irlande, où le temps est très imprévisible. Donc, nous rendre visite, il est préférable de se préparer pour tous les types de temps - avec une bonne veste de pluie et une paire de chaussures de marche.

Un anémomètre qui mesure la vitesse du vent est installé sur les falaises. Vous pouvez voir les conditions de vent et température actuelle www.beta.windguru.cz/station/306. Vous pouvez obtenir des conditions météorologiques plus précises en nous appelant ou le contrôle du prévisionniste météorologique national le jour où vous prévoyez de nous rendre visite. Aller à www.met.ie.

Risques météorologiques

De temps en temps il y a des vents violents ou d'autres conditions météorologiques dangereuses aux falaises de Moher, ce qui est la raison pour laquelle nous suivons les protocoles d'alerte météorologique Met Eireann. Si vous nous rendez visite au cours des périodes de vents violents, S'il vous plaît être au courant des signes d'avertissement suivants qui sont affichés à l'entrée du parking et parc entraîneur:

JAUNE ÉTAT

Les conditions météorologiques sont dangereux et il est conseillé aux visiteurs de faire preuve de prudence supplémentaire, par exemple. Les vents sont forts et exigent que les personnes à l'extérieur pour prendre des précautions supplémentaires en particulier près des voies latérales falaise et plates-formes d'observation. Ne pas courir dans le vent que l'imprévisibilité des rafales peut vous frapper au-dessus. Lien bras avec des enfants ou des personnes âgées pour plus de stabilité.

ORANGE ÉTAT

Les conditions météorologiques sont trop dangereux pour visiter les falaises. par exemple. les vents sont avec rafales dangereusement dans les zones de la falaise et il n'est plus sécuritaire pour les visiteurs d'aller à la falaise des zones de visualisation. Dans ce cas, nous recommandons que les visiteurs reconsidèrent la visite et retarder leur visite à un moment où les conditions se sont améliorées. Le centre d'accueil reste ouvert uniquement comme un refuge pour ceux qui étaient déjà sur place. S'il vous plaît ne vous mettez pas en danger ou d'autres en allant dans les zones latérales falaise. Si vous êtes renversées par le vent ceux qui viennent à votre aide peut également être blessés.

ÉTAT ROUGE

Les conditions météorologiques sont si dangereux que le centre a été fermé et tous les visiteurs ou sur place du personnel ont été évacués du site. par exemple. Les vents sont extrêmement dangereux et ne sont pas sans danger pour le personnel de rester sur place. En aucun cas vous ne devez procéder à une visite dans ces conditions. Statut Rouge n'est pas émis légèrement et il est fortement conseillé aux visiteurs de se comporter des responsabilités et éviter de se placer ou d'autres dans des préjudices façon.

One of Ireland’s most famous sights, les falaises de Moher sont entièrement verticale et le bord de la falaise est abrupte. On a clear day the views are tremendous, with the Aran Islands etched on the waters of Galway Bay. From the cliff edge you can just hear the booming far below as the waves crash and gnaw at the soft shale and sandstone.

With a due-west exposure, sunset is the best time to visit.

Lonely Planet
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

Opening Hours

The Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience is open on a year round basis except on 24th, 25th and 26th December.

Are you visiting the Cliffs of Moher soon?

Please book your tickets online to be sure of entry. In October we are open 9am – 6pm during the week and 6.30pm at weekends (Saturday and Sunday)

While in the area why not Visit the Burren

Monthly Opening Hours

January 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
February 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
March 9:00 am – 6:00 pm. (6.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
April 9:00 am – 6:30 pm (7.00pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
May 9:00 am – 7:00 pm. (7.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
June 9:00 am – 7:30 pm (8.00pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
July 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
August 9:00 am – 9:00 pm (until 20th August)

From 21st August 9am – 8pm (8.30pm at weekends)

September 9:00 am – 7:00 pm (7:30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
October 9:00 am – 6:00 pm (6.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
November 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
December 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

To visit the Cliffs Exhibition please allow at least 20 minutes prior to closing time.

O’Brien’s Tower is open daily but hours will vary according to the time of year. Please check with staff onsite for the opening hours on the day of your visit as the tower may be closed due to weather or operational reasons.

Gift shop, Puffins Nest café and Craft worker shops hours of operation may vary from that of the Visitor Centre. The Cliffs View Café provides take away service up to 15 minutes prior to closing time.

PLEASE NOTE:

Changeable weather can have an impact on what you choose to do at the Cliffs so it’s best to be flexible.  Certain times are busier than others: our peak months are July and August, however, the Cliffs of Moher are very busy from April to September each year.  The busiest time of day is between 11.00am and 4pm. Weekend days are often more popular than weekdays except during the school holidays.  If your schedule permits it is worth considering a visit after 4pm as the site is much less busy and the cliffs are often lit by the light of the sun going down in the west.

Occasionally, we may have to close the visitor centre due to extreme weather conditions which make it dangerous for visitors and staff to remain onsite.  At other times the weather requires special attention to safety. Please note the signage on entry to the visitor car park and coach park.

THE WEATHER

Cliffs-mist

Part of the beauty of the Cliffs is that they can be cloaked in fog one minute and basking in the sun’s rays the next. As the Irish saying goes: “Is iomaí athrú a chuireann lá Márta dhe” or “there is a lot of weather in a March day” – and in fact, the same can be said for every other day of the year in Ireland where the weather is highly unpredictable. So visiting us, it’s best to come prepared for all types of weather – with a good rain jacket and a pair of walking boots.

An anemometer which measures wind speed is installed at the Cliffs. You can see the current wind and temperature conditions at www.beta.windguru.cz/station/306. You can get more accurate weather conditions by calling us or checking the national weather forecaster on the day you plan to visit us. Go to www.met.ie.

Weather Hazards

From time to time there are high winds or other hazardous weather conditions at the Cliffs of Moher, which is why we follow the Met Eireann weather warning protocols. If you are visiting us in periods of high winds, please be aware of the following warning signs which are displayed at the entrance to the carpark and coach park:

STATUS YELLOW

Weather conditions are hazardous and visitors are advised to exercise extra caution, eg. Winds are strong and require persons outdoors to take extra care particularly near cliff side pathways and viewing platforms.  Do not run in the wind as the unpredictability of gusts can knock you over.  Link arms with children or older people for extra stability.

STATUS ORANGE

Weather conditions are too hazardous to visit the Cliffs. eg. winds are gusting dangerously at the cliff areas and it is no longer safe for visitors to go to the cliff viewing areas.  In this case we recommend that visitors reconsider the visit and delay their visit to a time when conditions have improved.  The visitor centre remains open purely as a refuge for those who were already onsite.  Please don’t put yourself or others in danger by going to the cliff side areas.  If you are knocked over by the wind those coming to your aid may also be injured.

STATUS RED

Weather conditions are so dangerous that the centre has been closed and any visitors or staff onsite have been evacuated from the site.  e.g.  Winds are extremely dangerous and it is not safe for staff to remain onsite.  Under no circumstances should you proceed with a visit under these conditions.   Status Red is not issued lightly and we strongly urge visitors to behave responsibility and avoid putting themselves or others into harms way.

One of Ireland’s most famous sights, the Cliffs of Moher are entirely vertical and the cliff edge is abrupt. On a clear day the views are tremendous, with the Aran Islands etched on the waters of Galway Bay. From the cliff edge you can just hear the booming far below as the waves crash and gnaw at the soft shale and sandstone.

With a due-west exposure, sunset is the best time to visit.

Lonely Planet
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

12th December 2017

Book online and save time

Coastal walk closed 30th November to 15th December for remedial works

X