营业时间

莫赫游客体验的悬崖,除了在24日全年的基础上开放, 25日和12月26日.

每月开放时间

一月 9:00 我 — — 5:00 下午
二月 9:00 我 — — 5:30 下午
游行 9:00 我 — — 6:00 下午. (6.30周末下午 & 银行假期)
四月 9:00 我 — — 6:30 下午 (7.00周末下午 & 银行假期)
可能 9:00 我 — — 7:00 下午. (7.30周末下午 & 银行假期)
六月 9:00 我 — — 7:30 下午 (8.00周末下午 & 银行假期)
七月 9:00 我 — — 9:00 下午
八月 9:00 我 — — 9:00 下午
九月 9:00 我 — — 7:00 下午 (7:30周末下午 & 银行假期)
十月 9:00 我 — — 6:00 下午 (6.30周末下午 & 银行假期)
十一月 9:00 我 — — 5:00 下午
十二月 9:00 我 — — 5:00 下午

参观展览悬崖请允许至少 20 关闭时间之前分钟.

奥布赖恩的塔每天开放,但时间会有所不同,根据一年的时间. 请工作人员现场为您的访问当日的开放时间为查塔可能由于关闭天气或操作的原因.

礼品店, 海雀巢咖啡馆和工艺品商店的工人小时的操作可以从游客中心的变化. 悬崖景餐厅提供的股份离开服务达 15 关闭时间之前分钟.

请注意:

多变的天气可能对你选择在悬崖做什么影响,所以最好要灵活. 某些时候比别人更忙: 我们的高峰月份是七月和八月, 然而, 莫赫悬崖是非常忙碌的四月至九月每年. 一天中最忙的时间是上午11点到下午4点之间. 周末两天往往比除了在学校放假期间平日更受欢迎. 如果你的日程安排允许的话是值得考虑的下午4点以后进行访问的网站是忙碌的要少得多,并悬崖常常被西方下去光阳光点燃.

偶尔, 我们可能不得不关闭了游客中心,由于极端天气情况,这使得它的危险为游客和工作人员留现场. 在其他时间,天气,需要特别注意安全. 请注意,在进入游客停车场,旅游巴士停车场标牌.

天气

悬崖雾

悬崖的美丽的部分是,他们可以在雾一分钟内隐形,并在接下来的太阳光线晒着. 由于爱尔兰俗话说: “是iomaíathrú一个chuireannLá玛塔啡”或“有在三月天有很多的天气” - 而事实上, 同样可以说,在爱尔兰一年中的每一天,那里的天气很难预测. 所以,我们参观, 这是最好的来为各种天气的准备 - 具有良好的雨衣和一双步行靴.

其测量风速的风速计安装在悬崖. 你可以看到当前的风和温度条件下,在 www.beta.windguru.cz/station/306. 您可以拨打我们或检查当天的全国气象预报员获得更准确的天气状况下,你计划访问美国. 去 www.met.ie.

天气灾害

不时有大风或其它危险的天气条件下在莫赫悬崖, 这就是为什么我们按照气象Éireann(下议院)天气预警协议. 如果您正在访问我们在大风期间, 请注意这是入口处的停车场及旅游巴士停车场显示以下警告标志:

状态黄色

天气情况是危险的和游客,务须格外小心, 例如. 风是强大的,需要在户外的人要特别小心,特别是在靠近悬崖边的途径和观景平台. 不要在运行风阵风为的不可预测性能把你撞翻. 连杆与儿童或老年人的额外的稳定性.

STATUS ORANGE

天气条件实在是太危险参观悬崖. 例如. 风是阵风危险的悬崖地区,它不再是安全的,供游人前往悬崖观赏区. 在这种情况下,我们建议游客考虑的访问,推迟其访问的时候情况好转. 游客中心纯粹是保持开放为那些谁已经现场的避难所. 请不要把自己或他人的危险前往悬崖边地区. 如果你被风打翻那些来援助你也可能会受伤.

状态红

天气条件是非常危险的,该中心已被关闭,任何访客或现场工作人员已经从现场撤离. e.g. 风是非常危险的,它是不安全的工作人员留现场. 在任何情况下,你应该继续在这些条件下访问. 状态红是不会轻易发出,我们强烈敦促游客的行为负责,避免使自己或他人到危害方式.

爱尔兰的最著名的景点之一, 莫赫悬崖是完全垂直的,悬崖边缘是突然. 在晴朗的日子的意见是巨大, 与阿伦群岛上的戈尔韦湾水域蚀刻. 从悬崖边缘就可以听到远远低于蓬勃发展,作为海浪和啮噬着软页岩和砂岩.

正当西方接触, 日落是参观的最好时间.

孤独星球
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

Opening Hours

The Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience is open on a year round basis except on 24th, 25th and 26th December.

Are you visiting the Cliffs of Moher soon?

Please book your tickets online to be sure of entry. In October we are open 9am – 6pm during the week and 6.30pm at weekends (Saturday and Sunday)

While in the area why not Visit the Burren

Monthly Opening Hours

January 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
February 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
March 9:00 am – 6:00 pm. (6.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
April 9:00 am – 6:30 pm (7.00pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
May 9:00 am – 7:00 pm. (7.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
June 9:00 am – 7:30 pm (8.00pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
July 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
August 9:00 am – 9:00 pm (until 20th August)

From 21st August 9am – 8pm (8.30pm at weekends)

September 9:00 am – 7:00 pm (7:30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
October 9:00 am – 6:00 pm (6.30pm Weekends & Bank Holidays)
November 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
December 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

To visit the Cliffs Exhibition please allow at least 20 minutes prior to closing time.

O’Brien’s Tower is open daily but hours will vary according to the time of year. Please check with staff onsite for the opening hours on the day of your visit as the tower may be closed due to weather or operational reasons.

Gift shop, Puffins Nest café and Craft worker shops hours of operation may vary from that of the Visitor Centre. The Cliffs View Café provides take away service up to 15 minutes prior to closing time.

PLEASE NOTE:

Changeable weather can have an impact on what you choose to do at the Cliffs so it’s best to be flexible.  Certain times are busier than others: our peak months are July and August, however, the Cliffs of Moher are very busy from April to September each year.  The busiest time of day is between 11.00am and 4pm. Weekend days are often more popular than weekdays except during the school holidays.  If your schedule permits it is worth considering a visit after 4pm as the site is much less busy and the cliffs are often lit by the light of the sun going down in the west.

Occasionally, we may have to close the visitor centre due to extreme weather conditions which make it dangerous for visitors and staff to remain onsite.  At other times the weather requires special attention to safety. Please note the signage on entry to the visitor car park and coach park.

THE WEATHER

Cliffs-mist

Part of the beauty of the Cliffs is that they can be cloaked in fog one minute and basking in the sun’s rays the next. As the Irish saying goes: “Is iomaí athrú a chuireann lá Márta dhe” or “there is a lot of weather in a March day” – and in fact, the same can be said for every other day of the year in Ireland where the weather is highly unpredictable. So visiting us, it’s best to come prepared for all types of weather – with a good rain jacket and a pair of walking boots.

An anemometer which measures wind speed is installed at the Cliffs. You can see the current wind and temperature conditions at www.beta.windguru.cz/station/306. You can get more accurate weather conditions by calling us or checking the national weather forecaster on the day you plan to visit us. Go to www.met.ie.

Weather Hazards

From time to time there are high winds or other hazardous weather conditions at the Cliffs of Moher, which is why we follow the Met Eireann weather warning protocols. If you are visiting us in periods of high winds, please be aware of the following warning signs which are displayed at the entrance to the carpark and coach park:

STATUS YELLOW

Weather conditions are hazardous and visitors are advised to exercise extra caution, eg. Winds are strong and require persons outdoors to take extra care particularly near cliff side pathways and viewing platforms.  Do not run in the wind as the unpredictability of gusts can knock you over.  Link arms with children or older people for extra stability.

STATUS ORANGE

Weather conditions are too hazardous to visit the Cliffs. eg. winds are gusting dangerously at the cliff areas and it is no longer safe for visitors to go to the cliff viewing areas.  In this case we recommend that visitors reconsider the visit and delay their visit to a time when conditions have improved.  The visitor centre remains open purely as a refuge for those who were already onsite.  Please don’t put yourself or others in danger by going to the cliff side areas.  If you are knocked over by the wind those coming to your aid may also be injured.

STATUS RED

Weather conditions are so dangerous that the centre has been closed and any visitors or staff onsite have been evacuated from the site.  e.g.  Winds are extremely dangerous and it is not safe for staff to remain onsite.  Under no circumstances should you proceed with a visit under these conditions.   Status Red is not issued lightly and we strongly urge visitors to behave responsibility and avoid putting themselves or others into harms way.

One of Ireland’s most famous sights, the Cliffs of Moher are entirely vertical and the cliff edge is abrupt. On a clear day the views are tremendous, with the Aran Islands etched on the waters of Galway Bay. From the cliff edge you can just hear the booming far below as the waves crash and gnaw at the soft shale and sandstone.

With a due-west exposure, sunset is the best time to visit.

Lonely Planet
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

12th December 2017

Book online and save time

Coastal walk closed 30th November to 15th December for remedial works

X