该旅是一样的目的地一样重要

由于总是在爱尔兰的情况下 - 旅程仅仅是作为目的地一样重要. 开车到悬崖是最美丽的旅行,你会取得爱尔兰 - 这么仔细考虑它的到达那里最适合你的方法很多.

选择你的时间仔细参观. 作为爱尔兰最流行的天然景点莫赫悬崖可以在一天中,并在六月至八月夏季用电高峰期非常忙碌. 如果您允许避免上午11时的小时,下午4点.

通过公共巴士

你可以在巴士Éireann(下议院)沿野生大西洋模式从戈尔韦汽车站莫赫悬崖和上恩尼斯直接的公共巴士连接 350 路线. 巴士连接可用,并从香农, 都柏林科克和诺克机场,但你可能不得不改变巴士.

巴士Éireann(下议院)的工作频率高达 5 每天服务一日在夏季恩尼斯和Galway和之间的每个方法 3 在全年的基础.

小费

记得, 巴士服务可能在周日或银行假日不同. 使用您的旅行计划 www.buseireann.ie 如果你是从都柏林或来利默里克, 你需要去恩尼斯为直接连接到莫赫悬崖. 下载戈尔韦 - 莫赫悬崖 - 恩尼斯 350 时间表

骑自行车

沿着莫赫和克莱尔郡海岸悬崖的路线取得了进入前 10 在世界最大的自行车路线 – 与悬崖上的野生大西洋模式签名发现号. 骑自行车享受的永远是视图和开放之路的自由.

你知道吗?
克莱尔郡被选定为Lonely Planet的一个 10 十位世界循环. 我们也鼓励骑自行车在这里作为可持续交通的手段,并减少碳排放: 我们每年参加爱尔兰国家自行车周,以提高循环的环境和健康益处的认识.

“在肥沃低地侧翼香口开始, 这条路线滚过金色的沙滩莫赫,面朝大西洋的悬崖峭壁. 接下来是米尔唐马尔贝和杜林的音乐温床城镇, 在那里你输入一个酒馆只有当你在长途 - 离开最后一首歌曲唱似乎是一个可怕的失礼之前. 从这里进展到无情的灰色, 又迷人, 伯伦的石灰石宽阔, 联想起月球景观. 然后采取逗留到叶芝的国家通过克莱尔郡的温柔拼凑农村循环闲逛回来。”
– Lonely Planet的最佳的旅游 2010

有一个自行车公园与当地区域地图靠近游客中心.

行李寄存是免费提供的在访客中心一楼的香遗产礼品店.

旅游自行车可以在本地拉欣奇和杜林被录用, 而电动自行车可以科伊尔芬诺拉村被录用.

查找出的体育赛事,如 环法自行车伯伦 和斯蒂芬·罗什大西洋挑战.

检查 Burren.ie 为环形自行车道.

徒步

Reccommended!
步行者可以在杜林从步行街费舍尔的道路上沿海岸悬崖一路. 从那里, 您可以在运行悬崖的全长下降到女巫头的路径或者你可以随身携带上利斯坎诺. 这一走就是 20 公里长的总. 步行或从杜林到悬崖约需 2.5 小时 (8 公里). 在莫赫游客中心的悬崖开始往返于女巫的头 (12 公里) 大约需要3小时. 大约需要 3 小时 (12 公里) 走路或利斯坎诺村.

小费

配好的步行鞋或登山鞋准备, 水和雨衣. 我们不建议走在多风, 恶劣的天气条件或rain.Remember的延长一段时间后的悬崖步行超出了游客中心的理由,是有经验的徒步旅行者开放的悬崖步行. 步行不被流浪者队和步行者巡逻应该承担的责任为自己的安全.

有什么更好的方式来度过一天,然后把你的登山靴,步行到莫赫悬崖? 享受悬崖的壮观景色, 750 双脚最高点, 并惊叹于纯粹下降到海洋中,你需要在自然界在其最美丽.

铁路

你可以得到一个铁路连接恩尼斯, 通过利默里克, 然后挤公车. 所有在爱尔兰的主要城市是乘坐火车,包括都柏林连接, 戈尔韦, 科克和贝尔法斯特. 你也可以坐火车到戈尔韦,并从那里乘坐公共汽车. 访问 爱尔兰铁路 了解更多信息.

骑摩托车

乘车前往悬崖是野生大西洋模式的一部分,是爱尔兰最好的尚未开发的摩托车道路之一. 为了您的方便, 莫赫悬崖在公共停车场仅摩托车停车设施, 和头盔和油箱行李托运.

坐车

提供汽车租赁服务在香农机场 - 与现有租赁公司的一个不错的选择 - 你可以同时从利默里克和戈尔韦方向的道路来到这里.

在您的到来 你应该在主要停车场停放在路从游客中心对面. 您可以在进入客舱,其中包括无限停车购买准考证.

如果你是一个残疾人司机或乘客, 你需要用自己的方式向公众停车场,并在进入机舱服务员会建议并引导您在该地区的指定的残疾人停车位的可用空间。.

如果您对您的汽车被禁用的许可证 你可以在残疾人车位一园. 有 5 残疾人停车位游客中心门前的道路为悬崖的同一侧. 这是最接近车位游客中心和悬崖. 停车后请去到游客中心购买门票. 只有 5 这里的空间,所以我们很抱歉,如果他们已经满. 还有一个额外的 6 残疾人停车位在主要汽车停在马路对面的最近点人行横道.

如果你是在司机驾驶的车辆行驶 少于十名乘客,你还需要使用公共停车场. 司机司机获赠免费门票.

如果你是在一个老式汽车旅行 并参观了一大群, 请联系: bookings@cliffsofmoher.ie 作出安排停车. 它可能会为你展示你的复古集合中的游客中心前.

如果你是房车旅行, 有用于露营车没有高度限制,但您需要预订名额,, 请联系 bookings@cliffsofmoher.ie. 我们为露营极为有限的空间数量保证您预订,以免失望. 请注意,露营一夜未在莫赫停车场悬崖许可.

坐计程车
请拿起你的门票在公共停车场的绿色小屋, 出租车司机可以获赠免费门票.

由教练

有许多全国运营商在4月的高峰期至九月提供爱尔兰的豪华客车之旅. 大多数合并的主要旅游景点,从东到西,北至爱尔兰南部. 访问 www.itoa-ireland.com 详细内容.

为了让您的旅途最, 我们建议您访问上午11点的高峰时段外 – 4.00下午. 有什么能比一个傍晚散步孤更好地在悬崖边缘? 我们也建议您花时间在克莱尔郡 – 在当地的城镇和村庄过夜,并参观景点.

如果你的时间很短,你不会有任何其他选项,您还可以休息一天教练前往莫赫从恩尼斯悬崖, 五行打油诗, 科克戈尔韦和都柏林全年. 一日游一般需要一整天离开都柏林早上7点,在返回 7 下午或更高版本. (请记住,你会在总线最少 7 小时).

教练联系:
Dualway教练
至尊爱尔兰 / 爱尔兰一日游
拉里的旅游
戈尔韦旅游公司
MacCoole旅游
马丁斯教练
Paddywagon旅游
铁路之旅
野生罗孚之旅

爱尔兰的最著名的景点之一, 莫赫悬崖是完全垂直的,悬崖边缘是突然. 在晴朗的日子的意见是巨大, 与阿伦群岛上的戈尔韦湾水域蚀刻. 从悬崖边缘就可以听到远远低于蓬勃发展,作为海浪和啮噬着软页岩和砂岩.

正当西方接触, 日落是参观的最好时间.

孤独星球
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

The Journey is just as important as the Destination

As is always the case in Ireland – the journey is just as important as the destination. The drive to the Cliffs is one of the most beautiful trips you’ll make in Ireland – so consider carefully which of the many ways of getting there suits you best.

Pick your time to visit carefully.  As Ireland’s most popular natural attraction the Cliffs of Moher can be very busy in the middle of the day and during the peak summer period from June to August.  Avoid the hours of 11am to 4pm if your schedule permits.

By Public Bus

You can get direct public bus connections from Galway Bus station to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Ennis along the Wild Atlantic Way on the Bus Eireann 350 route. Bus connections are available to and from Shannon, Dublin Cork and Knock Airports but you may have to change bus.

Bus Eireann operates up to 5 services a day in the summer each way every day between Ennis and Galway and 3 on a year round basis.

Tip

Remember, bus services may be different on Sundays or Bank Holidays. Plan your trip using www.buseireann.ie If you are coming from Dublin or Limerick, you need to go to Ennis for a direct connection to the Cliffs of Moher. Download Galway - Cliffs of Moher - Ennis 350 timetable

By Bicycle

The routes along the Cliffs of Moher and County Clare Coastline have made it into the top 10 greatest Cycling Routes in the World – and the Cliffs are a Signature Discovery Point on the Wild Atlantic Way. Cyclists enjoy a view of forever and the freedom of the open road.

Did You Know?
County Clare was selected as one of Lonely Planet’s 10 ten places in the world to cycle. We also encourage cycling here as a means of sustainable transport and reducing carbon emissions: each year we participate in Irish National Bike Week to raise awareness of the environmental and health benefits of cycling.

‘Beginning in fertile lowlands flanking the Shannon estuary, this route rolls past golden-sand beaches to the dramatic Cliffs of Moher facing the Atlantic. Next come the music hotbed towns of Milltown Malbay and Doolin, where you enter a pub only if you’re in for the long haul – leaving before the last song is sung seems a monstrous breach of etiquette. From here progress to the relentlessly grey, yet captivating, limestone expanse of the Burren, reminiscent of a lunar landscape. Then take a sojourn into Yeats’ country before sauntering back in a loop through County Clare’s gentle patchwork countryside.’
– Lonely Planet’s Best in Travel 2010

There is a bike park with a local area map close to the Visitor centre.

Baggage storage is available free of charge in the Shannon Heritage gift shop on the ground floor of the Visitor Centre.

Touring bikes can be hired locally in Lahinch and Doolin, while e-bikes can be hired in Kilfenora.

Look out for sports events such as the Tour de Burren and the Stephen Roche Atlantic Challenge.

Check Burren.ie for looped cycle routes.

On Foot

Reccommended!
Walkers can walk on the path from Fisher Street in Doolin all the way along the coast to the Cliffs. From there, you can take a path that runs the full length of the Cliffs down to Hags Head or you can carry on to Liscannor. The walk is 20 kilometres long in total. The walk to or from Doolin to the Cliffs will take approximately 2.5 hours (8 Kilometres). Starting at the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Centre a round trip to Hag’s Head (12 kilometres) will take approximately 3hours. It takes about 3 hours (12 kilometres) to walk to or from Liscannor Village.

Tip

Come prepared with good walking shoes or hiking boots, water and a rain jacket. We do not advise walking in windy, poor weather conditions or after a prolonged spell of rain.Remember the cliff walk is beyond the grounds of the visitor centre and is an open cliff walk for experienced hikers. The walk is not patrolled by Rangers and walkers should take responsibility for their own safety.

What better way to spend a day then to put on your hiking boots and walk to the Cliffs of Moher? Enjoy the spectacular views of the Cliffs, 750 feet at their highest point, and marvel at the sheer drops to the ocean as you take in nature at its most beautiful.

By Rail

You can get a rail connection to Ennis, via Limerick, and then catch the bus. All the main cities in Ireland are connected by train including Dublin, Galway, Cork and Belfast. You can also take the train to Galway and get a bus from there. Visit Irish Rail for more information.

By Motorbike

The ride to the Cliffs is part of The Wild Atlantic Way and is one of the best untapped motorcycle roads in Ireland. For your convenience, the Cliffs of Moher has motorcycle only parking facilities in the public car park, and helmet and tank bag drop.

By Car

Car rental is available at Shannon Airport – with a good choice of hire companies available – and you can get here by road from both the Limerick and Galway directions.

On your arrival you should park in the main car park on the opposite side of the road from the visitor centre. You can purchase your admission ticket at the entry cabins which includes unlimited car parking.

If you are a disabled driver or passenger, you need make your way to the public car park and the attendant at the entry cabin will advise and direct you to the available spaces in the area designated for disabled parking.

If you have a disabled permit on your car you can park in one of the disabled parking spaces. There are 5 disabled parking spaces in front of the visitor centre on the same side of the road as the Cliffs. These are the closest car spaces to the visitor centre and Cliffs. After parking please go in to the visitor centre to buy your tickets. There are only 5 spaces here so we are sorry if they are already full. There are an extra 6 disabled parking spaces in the main car park on the opposite side of the road at the point closest to the pedestrian crossing.

If you are travelling in a chauffeur-driven vehicle with less than ten passengers you will also need to use the public car park. Chauffeur drivers receive complimentary admission.

If you are travelling in a vintage car and are visiting in a large group, please contact: bookings@cliffsofmoher.ie to make arrangements to park. It may be possible for you to showcase your vintage collection in front of the Visitor Centre.

If you are travelling by campervan, there are no height restrictions for campervans but you are required to book your place, please contact bookings@cliffsofmoher.ie. The number of spaces we have for campervans is limited so ensure you book to avoid disappointment. Please note that overnight camping is not permitted in the Cliffs of Moher car park.

By Taxi
Please pick up your admission ticket at the public car park green cabins, where taxi drivers can receive complimentary admission.

By Coach

There are many nationwide operators offering luxury coach tours of Ireland during the peak period of April to September. Most incorporate the main visitor attractions from east to west and north to south of Ireland. Visit www.itoa-ireland.com for details.

To get the most from your trip, we recommend you visit outside the peak periods of 11.00am – 4.00pm. What could be better than an early-evening solitary walk on the cliff edge? We also advise you to spend time in County Clare – stay overnight in the local towns and villages and visit the attractions.

If your time is very short and you do not have any other option you can also take a day coach trip to the Cliffs of Moher from Ennis, Limerick, Cork  Galway or Dublin all year round. A day tour usually takes a full day leaving Dublin at 7am and returning at 7 pm or later. (Please remember you will be in the bus for a minimum of 7 hours).

Coach Contacts:
Dualway Coaches
Extreme Ireland / Irish Day Tours
Lally’s Tours
Galway Tour Company
MacCoole Tours
Martins Coaches
Paddywagon Tours
Rail Tours
Wild Rover Tours

One of Ireland’s most famous sights, the Cliffs of Moher are entirely vertical and the cliff edge is abrupt. On a clear day the views are tremendous, with the Aran Islands etched on the waters of Galway Bay. From the cliff edge you can just hear the booming far below as the waves crash and gnaw at the soft shale and sandstone.

With a due-west exposure, sunset is the best time to visit.

Lonely Planet
X

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website...read more Ok

27th June 2017

Arrive after 4pm today

Please arrive after 4pm to be sure of entry and a more pleasant experience. See plan your visit page for full details. Have a great day

X